Hendrick Motorsports

5 24 48 88

Article

Hendrick Museum Extends Hours during 'Race Weeks'

 

CHARLOTTE, N.C.(May 21, 2004) - In celebration of May “Race Weeks,” the Hendrick Motorsports museum will open its doors for extended hours.

Hours will be the following:

Friday, May 21, 8:30 a.m. -7 p.m.
Saturday, May 22, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Sunday, May 23, Closed
Monday, May 24, 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday, May 25, 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday, May 26, 8:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Thursday, May 27, 8:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, May 28, 8:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 29, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Sunday, May 30, Closed
Monday, May 31, 8:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.

The 15,000-square-foot museum features memorabilia from Hendrick’s 20 years in racing and is free and open to the public. Inside, fans can view NASCAR championship trophies, both of Jeff Gordon’s Daytona 500-winning Chevrolets, Terry Labonte’s “Iron Man” car, the “Days of Thunder” Chevy Lumina, Tim Richmond’s Chevrolet, and much more.

The Hendrick Team Store is also located inside the museum, carrying a full line of apparel, die-cast models and collectibles.

NASCAR fans are also welcome to stop by the Hendrick Motorsports team shops of four-time Cup Series champion Gordon, two-time Cup Series champion Labonte, Team Lowe’s Racing driver Jimmie Johnson, GMAC Racing driver Brian Vickers, and Team Lowe’s Racing Busch Series driver Kyle Busch. All Hendrick Motorsports team shops are open to the public and have free fan viewing areas.

The Hendrick Motorsports complex lies on more than 90 acres in Charlotte, and contains more than 400,000 square feet of workspace. All Hendrick race cars are built on the premises and the engine staff builds in excess of 700 engines per year.

The facility is located off Morehead Road, about one mile from Lowe’s Motor Speedway. For directions and more information please click here or call toll free (877) 467-4890.

Back

Share This Article

Support Our Partners