Hendrick Motorsports

5 24 48 88


NASCAR Busch Series 2007 Schedule Announced

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Oct. 2, 2006) – The 26th season of NASCAR Busch Series competition will begin on Saturday, Feb. 17 at Daytona International Speedway, include two international stops, and end Saturday, Nov. 17 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The 2007 schedule features a second international event on Aug. 4 at the Circuit Gilles Villenueve road course in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. For a third consecutive year, the schedule also includes a race at the Autodomo Hermanos Rodriguez road course in Mexico City, Mexico on March 4.

The NASCAR Busch Series is scheduled for 26 combination events with the NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series in 2007. The NASCAR Busch Series will race together with the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series twice. There are 26 race tracks on the current schedule divided among 21 states, Canada and Mexico.

There will be eight NASCAR Busch Series “stand-alone” events: Mexico City (March 4), Nashville (April 7 and June 9), Kentucky (June 16), Milwaukee (June 23), Indianapolis (July 28), Montreal and Memphis (Oct. 27).

The 2007 schedule contains some changes in the order of events from 2006:

• In April, Nashville Superspeedway’s race will precede Texas Motor Speedway’s event (April 14), a change necessitated by where Easter Sunday falls on the calendar. (The Texas weekend also features a Sunday NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series event.)
• The order of a six-week midsummer string of events has also been altered. In 2007, New Hampshire International Speedway will have a June 30 race, followed on the schedule by Daytona (July 6), Chicagoland Speedway (July 14), Gateway International Raceway near St. Louis (July 21), O’Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis and Circuit Gilles Villenueve. The 2006 schedule had a Daytona-Chicago-New Hampshire-Martinsville-St. Louis-Indianapolis order.


Date Site
Feb 17 Daytona International Speedway
Feb 24 California Speedway
Mar 4 Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
Mar 10 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Mar 17 Atlanta Motor Speedway
Mar 24 Bristol Motor Speedway
Apr 7 Nashville Superspeedway
Apr 14 Texas Motor Speedway
Apr 20 Phoenix International Raceway
Apr 28 Talladega Superspeedway
May 4 Richmond International Raceway
May 11 Darlington Raceway
May 26 Lowe’s Motor Speedway
Jun 2 Dover International Speedway
Jun 9 Nashville Superspeedway
Jun 16 Kentucky Speedway
Jun 23 The Milwaukee Mile
Jun 30 New Hampshire International Speedway
Jul 6 Daytona International Speedway
Jul 14 Chicagoland Speedway
Jul 21 Gateway International Raceway
Jul 28 O’Reilly Raceway Park
Aug 4 Circuit Gilles Villenueve
Aug 11 Watkins Glen International
Aug 18 Michigan International Speedway
Aug 24 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sep 1 California Speedway
Sep 7 Richmond International Raceway
Sep 22 Dover International Speedway
Sep 29 Kansas Speedway
Oct 12 Lowe’s Motor Speedway
Oct 27 Memphis Motorsports Park
Nov 3 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov 10 Phoenix International Raceway
Nov 17 Homestead-Miami Speedway

Starting times and television information will be available at a later date.