Hendrick Motorsports

5 24 48 88


Kellogg's/CARQUEST team gets first pit crew award at Michigan

CONCORD, N.C. (June 19, 2007) — The pit crew of the No. 5 Kellogg’s/CARQUEST Chevrolet earned their first Checkers/Rally’s Double-Drive Thru Challenge win of the 2007 season Sunday at Michigan International Speedway.

The team, which includes D.J. Richardson, J.D. Holcomb, Rick Pigeon, Jason Jones, Josh Kirk, Jason Dalrymple and Brad Pickens, spent the least amount of time on pit road throughout last Sunday’s 400-mile race. Their performance on pit road also propelled driver Kyle Busch to a sixth-place finish.

Winning the challenge puts the Kellogg’s/CARQUEST team in the running for the “Pit Crew of the Year” award, which is announced at the conclusion of the 2007 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series season.

The award and its $111,150 prize is traditionally awarded to the team that wins the most Checkers/Rally’s Double-Drive Thru awards throughout the season.

The No. 5 Kellogg’s/CARQUEST team finished third in the overall Pit Crew of the Year standings following the 2006 NEXTEL Cup season. The No. 48 Lowe’s Chevrolet team of Hendrick Motorsports took home the top prize last season.


Share This Article

Support Our Partners