Hendrick Motorsports

5 24 48 88


Team DuPont earns pit road award at New Hampshire

LOUDON, N.H. (June 27, 2010)—Jeff Gordon’s crew won the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in last Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

This is the third time this season the No. 24 crew has won the award, which moves the team into sole possession of first place in the Tissot season standings.
Gordon’s No. 24 DuPont Chevrolet spent the least amount of time on pit road – 172.661 seconds – during the 301-lap event at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. The quick work helped Gordon to a fourth-place finish—his eighth top-five finish of the season.

“The DuPont crew had another solid performance this weekend in New Hampshire,” said crew chief Steve Letarte. “With all the green flag pit stops during the race, we needed to have clean, reliable stops all day—and we did.”

Gordon’s over-the-wall crew consists of: Clay Robinson (front-tire changer), Mike Houston (front-tire carrier), Joe Slingerland (rear-tire changer), Matt Ver Meer (rear-tire carrier), Jeff Cook (jackman), Caleb Hurd (gasman), Jamie Frady (catch can), Colin Fambrough (back-up tire changer) and Andy Kruep (eighth man). The team’s pit crew coach is Greg Morin.
Along with winning $5,000 for the weekly pit crew competition the crew with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the end of the 36-race Sprint Cup schedule will collect a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.


Share This Article

Support Our Partners