Email Signup

CONCORD, NC. – The 2019 NASCAR Cup Series season was filled with memorable moments, milestones and record-breaking performances.

With the 2019 season in the rear-view mirror, let’s look back on the 2019 NASCAR Cup Series year for Hendrick Motorsports.

  • Hendrick Motorsports won four races, accumulated 26 top-five finishes, 52 top 10s and led 1,165 laps in 2019. The organization has now won at least one race in each of the last 34 seasons, which is an all-time record for most consecutive years with at least one win by a team.
  • When compared to the 2018 season, Hendrick Motorsports has improved in every category including wins (+1), different drivers to win (+1), pole positions (+8), top-five finishes (+10), top 10s (+5), laps led (+668), average starting position improved (+2.8) and the average finish improved (+1.6).
  • Hendrick Motorsports won its 13th career Daytona 500 pole in February and leads all teams with the most Daytona 500 poles.  The 2019 pole win marked the fifth consecutive time a Hendrick Motorsports driver led the Daytona 500 field to the green flag. In addition to the securing the pole, Hendrick Motorsports swept the top-four starting spots for the “Great American Race,” which was the first time in history a team accomplished the feat.
  • Hendrick Motorsports won the most poles in 2019 with 10, which marked the 22nd straight season the team has won at least two poles. Out of the 34 different pole winners in 2019, 18 of them were won by a driver younger than 30 and nine of those 18 were one by two Hendrick Motorsports drivers – Chase Elliott (4) at age 23 and William Byron (5) at age 21.
  • On the heels of 10 pole wins this season, seven of those poles included the organization sweeping seven front-row in qualifying, which is the most front-row sweeps in a season and matching its previous seven front-row starts in 1986.
  • The 2019 season marked the third-straight season Hendrick Motorsports sent at least three drivers to the NASCAR Playoffs under the current format. This year Elliott, Byron and Alex Bowman competed in the playoffs.