Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- The first starting grid of the season is set.

The Clash – the annual exhibition event at Daytona International Speedway – will get underway at 3 p.m. ET on Sunday.

All four Hendrick Motorsports drivers will compete in the non-points race this season, with this being William Byron's first time racing in the Clash.

A drawing on Saturday evening at the track determined the starting order for the Clash, and Byron will lead his Hendrick Motorsports teammates to the green flag.

The driver of the No. 24 Chevrolet ZL1 1LE will start seventh, followed by Alex Bowman at eighth, Chase Elliott at 11th and veteran Jimmie Johnson at 16th.

Ryan Newman's name was picked to start at pole.

The Clash will be broadcast on FOX Sports 1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. The 75-lap event will be divided into two segments, with a competition caution at Lap 25 separating the stages.

Four different Hendrick Motorsports drivers have combined to win the Clash on six occasions: Ken Schrader (1989, 1990), Jeff Gordon (1994, 1997), Johnson (2005, 2019) and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2008).