Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- Chase Elliott and Alex Bowman will be in the top five for the start of Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series playoff event at Darlington Raceway.

Elliott will roll off the grid in the second row in fourth place while Bowman will start right behind him in fifth. Teammate Kyle Larson will line up right next to Bowman in sixth place and William Byron will round out the Hendrick Motorsports brigade with a 14th-place start.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

For the start of the playoffs, the 16 drivers in the hunt for a championship's metrics will be calculated for the first 16 spots in the field, followed by the remaining Cup drivers.

Take a look below to see the full starting lineup for Darlington this weekend. The race will be Sunday at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

1. Ryan Blaney
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Kurt Busch
4. Chase Elliott
5. Alex Bowman
6. Kyle Larson

7. Tyler Reddick
8. Aric Almirola
9. Kevin Harvick
10. Martin Truex Jr.
11. Joey Logano
12. Kyle Busch
13. Christopher Bell
14. William Byron
15. Michael McDowell
16. Brad Keselowski
17. Bubba Wallace
18. Ryan Preece
19. Ryan Newman
20. Justin Haley
21. Austin Dillon
22. Erik Jones
23. Ross Chastain
24. Chase Briscoe
25. Corey LaJoie
26. Daniel Suarez
27. BJ McLeod
28. Josh Bilicki
29. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
30. Matt DiBenedetto
31. Cole Custer
32. Anthony Alfredo
33. Cody Ware
34. Chris Buescher
35. Joey Gase
36. James Davison
37. Quin Houff