CONCORD, N.C. -- Chase Elliott will lead his Hendrick Motorsports teammates to the green flag when Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series playoff race at the Charlotte ROVAL begin.

Elliott will roll off the grid eighth at the road course where he has won the last two Cup events. Kyle Larson will take to the track in the row right behind Elliott in 10th and teammates William Byron and Alex Bowman will start in 11th and 12th, respectively.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

For the playoffs, the metrics for the 12 drivers in the hunt for the 2021 Cup Series championship will be calculated for the first 12 spots in the field followed by the remaining Cup drivers.

Take a look below at the starting lineup for the Round of 12 cutoff race at the ROVAL. The event will begin Sunday at 2 p.m. ET on NBC.

1. Denny Hamlin
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Joey Logano
4. Christopher Bell
5. Martin Truex Jr.
6. Ryan Blaney
7. Kevin Harvick
8. Chase Elliott
9. Kyle Busch
10. Kyle Larson
11. William Byron
12. Alex Bowman
13. Kurt Busch
14. Austin Dillon
15. Bubba Wallace
16. Chris Buescher
17. Erik Jones
18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
19. Michael McDowell
20. Anthony Alfredo
21. Aric Almirola
22. Chase Briscoe
23. Cole Custer
24. Ryan Newman
25. Daniel Suarez
26. Corey LaJoie
27. Ross Chastain
28. Quin Houff
29. Tyler Reddick
30. Matt DiBenedetto
31. Ryan Preece
32. Cody Ware
33. AJ Allmendinger
34. Garrett Smithley
35. Scott Heckert
36. Joey Hand
37. Josh Bilicki
38. Justin Haley
39. Timmy Hill