Newsletter Signup


CONCORD, N.C. -- As the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series season races ahead, Tuesday afternoon, NASCAR announced the full slate for the 2018 NASCAR Cup Series.

And there are a handful of notable changes.

Starting at the beginning of the season, The Clash and Daytona 500 qualifying will now both be held on the same day -- Feb. 11, 2018 -- at Daytona International Speedway.

Additionally, the Daytona 500 has moved back to President's Day weekend.

Other changes include the first Richmond International Raceway event returning to Saturday night, shifting the Chicagoland Speedway weekend to the regular season and making the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway the final race prior to the playoffs.

There are also alterations to the playoff schedule itself, including a second race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway kicking off the postseason. The second Richmond race -- previously the regular-season finale -- moves into the first round of the playoffs, which will now conclude with a trip to Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Most notably, that Charlotte race will now be run on the venue's road course instead of its 1.5-mile oval.

One final change sees Dover International Speedway move to the first race of the second round of the playoffs.

The full 2018 NASCAR Cup Series schedule can be seen below.

Date Site
Feb. 11 Daytona International Speedway (The Clash/Daytona 500 qualifying)
Feb. 15 Daytona International Speedway (Duels)
Feb. 18 Daytona International Speedway (Daytona 500)
Feb. 25 Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 4 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 11 Phoenix International Raceway
March 18 Fontana, California
March 25 Martinsville Speedway
April 8 Texas Motor Speedway
April 15 Bristol Motor Speedway
April 21 Richmond International Raceway
April 29 Talladega Superspeedway
May 6 Dover International Speedway
May 12 Kansas Speedway
May 19 Charlotte Motor Speedway (All-Star Race)
May 27 Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 3 Pocono Raceway
June 10 Michigan International Speedway
June 24 Sonoma Raceway
July 1 Chicagoland Speedway
July 7 Daytona International Speedway
July 14 Kentucky Speedway
July 22 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 29 Pocono Raceway
Aug. 5 Watkins Glen International
Aug. 12 Michigan International Speedway
Aug. 18 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 2 Darlington Raceway
Sept. 9 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Sept. 16 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Sept. 22 Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 30 Charlotte Motor Speedway
Oct. 7 Dover International Speedway
Oct. 14 Talladega Superspeedway
Oct. 21 Kansas Speedway
Oct. 28 Martinsville Speedway
Nov. 4 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 11 Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 18 Homestead-Miami Speedway