Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. – Seven-time NASCAR Cup Champion Jimmie Johnson is no stranger to the ESPYs.

ESPN’s annual awards show has honored the driver on multiple occasions. In fact, Johnson won the Best Driver category in 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011 – the only four-peat in the award’s history.

This year, Johnson is nominated for the honor once again, recognized after capturing his seventh Cup title, which tied him with Dale Earnhardt and Richard Petty for the most all-time.

He’s up against the NHRA’s Ron Capps, Formula One’s Lewis Hamilton, IndyCar’s Simon Pagenaud and fellow NASCAR driver Martin Truex Jr.

Fan voting is now open for every category online at

Catch the 25th annual ESPY awards, hosted by Peyton Manning, live on July 12 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.