Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. – On April 4, 1998, Dale Earnhardt Jr. found himself in Victory Lane with his first win in the NASCAR XFINITY Series.

Two years later, on April 2, 2000, he captured his first victory in the NASCAR Cup Series.

What do these two wins have in common?

Not only were they his first in each series, but they both occurred at Texas Motor Speedway. And now Earnhardt will be honored in a very special way.

Earnhardt will become the 19th member of the Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame during a ceremony in the Grand Ballroom of the Speedway Club. The induction will take place on Saturday, Nov. 4 at 11:30 a.m. CT.

Watch Earnhardt make his final laps at Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday, Nov. 5 at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network.