Newsletter Signup
Liberty University

Article sponsored by
Liberty University

CONCORD, N.C. – At Texas Motor Speedway, it’s a team effort that has led to Hendrick Motorsports’ success at the track.

On two separate occasions in the last six races at the 1.5-mile oval, all four teammates have finished inside the top 10.

The organization achieved the feat on April 12, 2015, the same weekend Hendrick Motorsports owner Rick Hendrick was inducted into the Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame.   

Jeff Gordon and Kasey Kahne took the checkered flag in seventh and eighth, respectively, with Dale Earnhardt Jr. finishing inside the top five with a third-place finish.

Jimmie Johnson led his teammates to Victory Lane, capturing his fifth of seven career victories at the track.

A year later on April 10, 2016, the organization accomplished the result again.

Showers delayed the race for two hours, but the inclement weather didn’t stop another memorable Hendrick Motorsports performance at Texas.

Kahne matched his eighth-place finish from a year prior, with Chase Elliott, Johnson and Earnhardt all reaching the top five.

Johnson and Elliott finished in fourth and fifth, respectively, and Earnhardt led the four drivers to the checkered flag with a second-place finish.

The organization will look for that consistency this weekend at Texas Motor Speedway, a track where they have earned nine wins, 37 top-five finishes, 66 top-10s, six pole positions and led 2,280 laps.