Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. – Tonight’s Open qualifying session has been canceled due to inclement weather.

The starting order for the three-stage, 50-lap event has been set based on the current owner point standings.

That means Alex Bowman will lead his Hendrick Motorsports teammates to the green flag in third, followed by Chase Elliott in fourth and William Byron in sixth.

The winners of the three Open stages will advance to the All-Star Race, with the fan vote determining the final eligible driver.

Aric Almirola will start on the pole.

Jimmie Johnson is set to participate in tonight’s All-Star Race qualifying session, which remains scheduled for 6:45 p.m. ET. It will be broadcast on Fox Sports 1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.