Newsletter Signup

Tomorrow afternoon, there will be racing.

The annual exhibition race at Daytona International Speedway, The Clash, will get underway at 3 p.m. ET. And a drawing by crew chiefs Saturday evening determined the starting order for the event.

Jimmie Johnson will start fifth while teammate Chase Elliott will take the green flag in 12th.

Elliott and Johnson are part of the field that was set based on eligibility criteria – drivers who were 2017 pole award winners, former Clash race winners, former Daytona 500 pole winners who competed full-time in 2017 and 2017 Cup Series playoffs drivers.

The 75-lap event will be divided into two segments, with a competition caution at Lap 25 separating the stages.

Austin Dillon will start on the pole.

The Clash airs Sunday on FOX Sports 1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio at 3 p.m. ET.