Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- When it comes to the All-Star Race, Hendrick Motorsports holds court in nearly every statistical category.

The organization has placed 22 different drivers in the event and has eight wins at the race, which is at least twice as many as any other team.

Check out more key numbers and stats as Hendrick Motorsports prepares for Wednesday's All-Star Race.

  • At least three Hendrick Motorsports drivers have competed in the annual NASCAR All-Star Race in each year of the 21st century. The team’s streak dates back to 2000 when its three representatives were Jeff Gordon, Terry Labonte and Jerry Nadeau. For Wednesday night's primetime showcase at Bristol Motor Speedway, drivers Chase Elliott, Alex Bowman and Jimmie Johnson already have clinched All-Star Race main event spots with Hendrick Motorsports teammate William Byron still able to earn his way in.
  • Along with Hendrick Motorsports' eight wins at the all-star event, the organization also holds the event records for top-five finishes (38), top-10s (62) and laps led (713).
  • In NASCAR history, a team has placed four of its drivers into the same All-Star Race on 33 different occasions. Hendrick Motorsports has done it a record 18 times, which is 10 more than second-place Roush Fenway Racing. Four of Rick Hendrick’s drivers have made the All-Star Race field in 16 of the last 18 years.
  • Hendrick Motorsports has won the NASCAR All-Star Race with three different drivers. Johnson has won it a record four times, while Gordon posted three victories in his Hall of Fame career. Labonte took home the All-Star Race win in 1999.
  • Hendrick Motorsports has won the All-Star Race Open qualifier on four occasions, which ties it with Chip Ganassi Racing for the event record. Gordon won the Open in 1994, Ricky Craven in 1997, Brian Vickers in 2005 and Dale Earnhardt Jr. in 2012. In addition, Bowman won Stage 1 of the 2018 Open to transfer into the All-Star Race and Byron transferred in last season by winning Stage 2.