CONCORD, N.C. – Fans can let their voice be heard as voting is now open for the 2022 National Motorsports Press Association Most Popular Driver Award presented by Hooters. 

The NMPA Most Popular Driver Award is one of the longest-running awards in the sport as it was first given out in 1953. A Hendrick Motorsports driver has won the award 16 times in its history. Darrell Waltrip took the honor in both 1989 and 1990. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the award all 10 years he was with the Rick Hendrick-owned organization from 2008 to 2017 as part of a record 15-year-in-a-row run of taking home this hardware. Over the last four seasons, Chase Elliott has received the decoration. 

The quartet of Hendrick Motorsports drivers: Alex Bowman, William Byron, Elliott and Kyle Larson are all eligible for the award. 

To vote, click here. Voting will end at noon ET on Nov. 30. The winner will be announced during the NASCAR Awards held on Dec. 1, in Nashville, Tennessee.