CONCORD, N.C. -- Jimmie Johnson's impressive career doesn't need an introduction. The legendary driver is on his own level when it comes to accolades and records on the NASCAR Cup Series circuit.

Seven Cup Series championships - five of which were in a row - are emblazoned with Johnson's name. The 45-year-old driver also is tied sixth on the all-times wins list, has records at multiple tracks and is near the top in most statistical Cup Series categories.

Take a look at the legacy Johnson leaves behind after his final full-time season at the highest level of stock-car racing came to a close in 2020.

  • Johnson's first championship came in 2006, and he kept going from there. He won NASCAR Cup Series titles the following four seasons, and again in 2013 and 2016. Johnson joins Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt as the only drivers to earn seven titles, and Johnson is the only driver in Cup Series history to have won championships more than three times in a row.
  • Johnson has won 12 of NASCAR’s “crown jewel” races, including the 2006 and 2013 DAYTONA 500s, four times at Indianapolis and two Southern 500s at Darlington.
  • The seven-time champ also has four All-Star Race victories under his belt, which is the most of all time among Cup Series drivers. The first win came in 2003, Johnson's second season in the Cup Series. He also won in 2006 and 2013 - both championship seasons - and in 2012.
  • Johnson 83 Cup Series wins is tied for sixth on the all-times win list. Twenty-eight of those wins came from 1.5-mile tracks, a Cup Series record. Johnson's first 1.5-mile win was also his very first win. It was at his hometown track in Fontana, California, in April 2002.
  • Johnson owns 232 top-five finishes and 374 top-10s. He secured 36 pole positions in his career to go with 686 starts. Johnson has only missed one race in his Cup Series career.
  • Johnson is ninth on the all-time laps led list with 18,941. His season high for laps led came in 2009, when he was in first for 2,238 laps.
  • The El Cajon, California, native has more wins than anyone else at Dover International Speedway (11), Martinsville Speedway (nine), Charlotte Motor Speedway (eight) and Texas Motor Speedway (seven). He also has led for more than a thousand laps at Dover (3,113), Martinsville (2,932), Charlotte (1,936) and Texas (1,152).