Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- Kyle Larson was tabbed the pole winner for Sunday's race at Bristol Motor Speedway after the qualifying heats for the dirt race were cancelled due to weather on Saturday.

However, Larson will have to drop to the rear of the field after the team changed the No. 5 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE's engine. 

Alex Bowman will roll off the grid seventh and William Byron will be eighth for the start of the dirt race. Chase Elliott will round out the Hendrick Motorsports drivers with a 26th-place start.

NASCAR used its metrics formula to calculate the starting lineup for the Bristol race. Along with scrapping the heat sessions, NASCAR announced some modified changes for the race. The first two stages will be 100 laps each. Stage 1 will end on Lap 100 and Stage 2 will end on Lap 200. There will be two competition cautions added to the race; the first one will be on Lap 50 and the second on Lap 150, splitting the first two stages and allowing the track to be maintained.

The Bristol dirt race will remain 250 laps, meaning the final stage will be 50 laps. Each team also will receive an additional set of tires for a total of six due to the rougher track conditions.

The event still is scheduled to start Sunday at 3:30 p.m. ET on FOX. Take a look below at the starting lineup.

1. Kyle Larson
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Ryan Blaney
4. Kyle Busch
5. Martin Truex Jr.
6. Kevin Harvick
7. Alex Bowman
8. William Byron

9. Austin Dillon
10. Joey Logano
11. Chris Buescher 
12. Matt DiBenedetto 
13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
14. Ryan Newman
15. Christopher Bell
16. Michael McDowell
17. Ross Chastain
18. Daniel Suarez
19. Bubba Wallace
20. Brad Keselowski
21. Cole Custer
22. Ryan Preece
23. Aric Almirola
24. Erik Jones 
25. Chase Briscoe
26. Chase Elliott
27. Tyler Reddick
28. Kurt Busch
29. Anthony Alfredo
30. Corey LaJoie
31. Cody Ware
32. Stewart Friesen
33. Quin Houff
34. J.J. Yeley
35. Shane Golobic
36. Chris Windom
37. Josh Bilicki
38. Mike Marlar
39. Ty Dillon