Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- Chase Elliott will lead the charge for Hendrick Motorsports Sunday at Richmond Raceway when he rolls off the grid third for the ninth race of the season.

Teammate William Byron will line up next to Elliott in fourth place for the race and Kyle Larson will start one row behind them in sixth. Alex Bowman will round out the Hendrick Motorsports crew with a 24th-place start.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

Martin Truex Jr. will start from the pole.

Take a look below to see the full starting lineup for Sunday's event at Richmond. The race will begin at 3 p.m. ET on FOX.

1. Martin Truex Jr
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Chase Elliott
4. William Byron

5. Joey Logano
6. Kyle Larson
7. Ryan Blaney
8. Christopher Bell
9. Kevin Harvick
10. Kyle Busch
11. Austin Dillon
12. Chris Buescher
13. Tyler Reddick
14. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
15. Bubba Wallace
16. Matt DiBenedetto
17. Kurt Busch
18. Ross Chastain
19. Ryan Newman
20. Brad Keselowski
21. Cole Custer
22. Aric Almirola
23. Michael McDowell
24. Alex Bowman
25. Ryan Preece
26. Chase Briscoe
27. Daniel Suarez
28. James Davidson
29. Anthony Alfredo
30. Erik Jones
31. Josh Bilicki
32. Quin Houff
33. Cody Ware
34. Justin Haley
35. BJ McLeod
36. Corey LaJoie
37. Garrett Smithley
38. Austin Cindric