CONCORD, N.C. – Hendrick Motorsports honored its employees that reached 20 years of service during a special ceremony on Tuesday afternoon. 

The employees were presented with a special watch during a luncheon with team owner Rick Hendrick. 

"It’s all about the people and sticking together," Hendrick said when he spoke to the employees. "All of you, whether you are brand new or been here 20 years, you built this place. I am so proud and so happy to be able to acknowledge these folks with their watches. Hope you wear them with pride."

The 2022 luncheon combined employees who reached their 20-year milestones in 2020 and 2022. The 2020 luncheon was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The ceremony came as part of the organization’s playoff kickoff luncheon ahead of the 10-race NASCAR Cup Series postseason that kicks off Sept. 4 at Darlington Raceway and runs through Nov. 6 at Phoenix Raceway. 

The employees honored for their 20 years were: 
Ricky Blackwelder: Metal Shaping, Machinist
Jimmy Burton: Engine, Quality Technician
Sharee Carter: Accounting, Controller
Jason Clause: Engine, CNC Machinist
Billy Davis: Engine, Production Supervisor
Kelly DeHart: Team Support, Business Specialist
Tom Empie: Aviation, Pilot
Jesse Essex: Marketing, VP Communications
Jeff Fabian: Vehicle Production, Mechanic
Jamie Frady: Vehicle Production, Mechanic
Rich Gutierrez: Vehicle Production, Mechanic
Lee Hartsell: Engine, Production Technician
Kevin Hulstein: 24 Team, Team Mechanic
John Kendrach: Engine, Production Supervisor
Lance McGrew: Hendrick Motorsports Performance Group, Production Manager
Mark Mauldin: Executive, Coach/Fitness
Dean Millican: Engine, CNC Machinist
Mark Morrison: Pit Department, Coach/Fitness
Rick Nagel: Engine Engineering, Supervisor
Dale Neve: Engine CNC, Machinist
Mark Olson: Engine Production, Technician, Tear Down
Andrew Ossowski: Engine Production, Supervisor
Brad Pickens: Vehicle Production, Production Team Leader
James Potter: Hendrick Motorsports Performance Group, Manager, Retail 
Robbie Powell: Vehicle Production, Mechanic
Dion Revels: Engine Engineering, Mechanical Engineer 
Todd Rucker: Purchasing, Lead Procurement Specialist, Corporate Apparel
Scott Schumacher: Engine Production, Engine Assembler
Jay Smith: 9 Team, Mechanic Set-up
Duane Stoudt: Vehicle Production, Machinist
Dewayne Trammell: Vehicle Production, Machinist
Steven Wedvick: Vehicle Production, Fabricator