CONCORD, N.C. - NASCAR's annual Champion's Week celebration will return to Nashville, Tennessee, and be held on Wednesday, Nov. 30 and Thursday, Dec. 1, 2022. 

The Music City Center will host the NASCAR Awards on Dec. 1 for the formal crowning of the series champions across all three NASCAR national series - Cup Series, Xfinity Series and Camping World Truck Series. This will mark the third season that the awards will be in Nashville. 

Kyle Larson got to cap off his 10-win, title-winning 2021 campaign in Nashville with his awards speech. He also took part in various other festivities such as the Burnouts on Broadway. 

Larson honored in Nashville

Hendrick Motorsports has won 14 Cup Series championships and all four of its drivers - Larson, Chase Elliott, William Byron and Alex Bowman - are in the 2022 playoffs and looking to add to that total. Jimmie Johnson won seven titles (2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2013 and 2016) and Jeff Gordon won four championships (1995, 1997, 1998 and 2001). Terry Labonte (1996), Elliott (2020) and Larson (2021) each have won one title with the organization.