CONCORD, N.C. – Hendrick Motorsports vice chairman Jeff Gordon will be part of a group of nine past and present NASCAR Cup Series champions and DAYTONA 500 winners to serve as the grand marshals for the 2023 edition of "The Great American Race."

Gordon will be joined by fellow NASCAR Hall of Famers Bobby Allison, Bill Elliott, Dale Jarrett and Richard Petty as well as Kurt Busch, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson and Joey Logano to tell the field to fire their engines. That roster of dignitaries spans seven decades of championships and six decades of DAYTONA 500 winners.

SEASON PREVIEWS: Alex Bowman | William Byron | Chase Elliott | Kyle Larson

During his career, Gordon won four championships in 1995, 1997, 1998 and 2001. He also won three DAYTONA 500s in 1997, 1999 and 2005. His victory in the 1997 race led Hendrick Motorsports to a historic 1-2-3 finish. With 93 victories, Gordon ranks third on the all-time win list for the sport’s top series. 

Sunday’s race marks the 65th running of prestigious event that kicks off NASCAR’s regular season. The 2023 season marks NASCAR’s 75th anniversary season. Watch the 2023 DAYTONA 500 at 2:30 p.m. ET on FOX, MRN Radio and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio (Channel 90).