CONCORD, N.C. – Kyle Larson will be looking to become a two-time winner of the Best Driver Award at the 2023 ESPYS. 

Larson, who won the Best Driver Award in 2022, is one of four drivers to be nominated for this year’s honor. The other nominees are Brittany Force (NHRA), Josef Newgarden (IndyCar) and Max Versappen (Formula One). 

RELATED: Learn more about the No. 5 team

The driver of the No. 5 Chevrolet won three races in 2022 after a 10-victory, title-winning season in 2021. So far in the 2023 season, he has two wins and also scored the All-Star Race victory at North Wilkesboro Speedway. 

Larson’s ESPY win in 2022 marked the 19th time a NASCAR driver has won the award. Hendrick Motorsports has had a driver earn the award nine times as Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson each won four times. 

This year’s ESPYS will air on Wednesday, July 12, from Los Angeles at 8 p.m. ET on ABC. Fans can cast their vote here from now until Sunday, July 9, 2023, at 8 p.m. ET.