CONCORD, N.C. - Kyle Larson won the inaugural 2023 High Limit Sprint Car Series championship at Lincoln Park Speedway in Greencastle, Indiana. 

Larson founded the series in 2022 with his brother-in-law and four-time World of Outlaws Series Champion Brad Sweet. The 11-race series ran on weeknights throughout the year and Larson captured three victories (Wayne County Speedway in Ohio, Tri City Speedway in Illinois and Eagle Raceway in Nebraska). He never finished lower than eighth in any race.

"It was a lot of fun," Larson said of the series. "Rico (Abreu) did a good job closing the gap all season. It got close there at the end but thankfully we were still able to edge him out."

In addition to its 35-race primary sponsorship of the No. 5 team in the NASCAR Cup Series, primary partner supports all of Larson's non-NASCAR events

PHOTOS: Behind-the-scenes of Larson's Indianapolis 500 prep for #Hendrick1100

The 2021 Cup Series champion has a busy stretch ahead of him in the No. 5 Chevrolet in NASCAR's top series. Larson advanced to the Round of 8 of the Cup Series playoffs and sits fourth in the standings at 4,024 points and three points above the elimination line. The three-race round opens at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, which is where Larson earned his first win for Hendrick Motorsports in 2021. Tune in to watch Larson continue his quest for a second Cup Series championship on Sunday, Oct. 15, at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBC, NBC Sports App, PRN Radio and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio (Channel 90). 

RELATED: How Hendrick Motorsports playoff drivers, team rank heading to Vegas