CONCORD, N.C. – Fans can let their voice be heard as voting is now open for the 2023 National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) Most Popular Driver Award presented by Hooters. 

The NMPA Most Popular Driver Award is one of the longest-running awards in the sport as it was first given out in 1953. A Hendrick Motorsports driver has won the award 17 times in its history. Darrell Waltrip took the honor in both 1989 and 1990. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the award all 10 years he was with the Rick Hendrick-owned organization from 2008 to 2017 as part of a record 15-year-in-a-row run of taking home this hardware. Over the last five seasons, Chase Elliott has received the decoration. 

RELATED: Champion's Week celebration to take place in Nashville

The quartet of Hendrick Motorsports drivers (Alex Bowman, William Byron, Elliott and Kyle Larson) are all eligible for the award. 

To vote, click here. Voting will end on Wednesday, Nov. 29. The winner will be announced during the NASCAR Awards held on Thursday, Nov. 30, in Nashville, Tennessee. The awards will be broadcast on Peacock on Sunday, Dec. 3, at 7 p.m. ET.