CONCORD, N.C. - Earlier this week, we looked at eight historical race-winning cars featured on the NASCAR Classics website that can also be found in the Team Store and Museum on the campus of Hendrick Motorsports. 

RELATED: Watch Hendrick Motorsports wins on NASCAR Classics site

Now it's time to look at the second set of eight historical race-winning cars at the museum (and featured in winning races on NASCAR Classics) that cover the organization's racing from 2012 to 2021. Coming from the most recent eras of the sport's history, the cars on display are a good look at the team's recent milestones and achievements as it celebrates its 40th anniversary. It also serves as a prime opportunity to view the cars of your favorite driver's past triumphs. 

RELATED: How to visit Hendrick Motorsports

Want to see the full list? Take your own virtual tour at the link here.  

May 12, 2012, Darlington RacewayJimmie Johnson (Win No. 200 for Hendrick Motorsports)

Entering the 2012 season, Hendrick Motorsports had earned 199 wins across the Cup Series. However, the group struggled to find the first victory of the season, one that would move the total number of victories to 200. This would change with the Southern 500 when Johnson would achieve the historic milestone for Hendrick Motorsports. With the race taking place in the spring, the conditions were much different than the scorching hot temperature summer Darlington races see currently. As a result, the track did not undergo as drastic of a temperature change. The result? Johnson would lead a race-high 134 laps on his way to the historic victory. 

PHOTOS: See every Hendrick Motorsports win at Darlington

Feb. 24, 2013, Daytona International Speedway: Johnson (Win No. 210 for Hendrick Motorsports)

In 2013, the DAYTONA 500 kicked off not only the season but also served as the competitive debut of the generation-six race car. In a race that saw a new style of drafting, one where runs on the leader were hard to come by, Johnson found his way to the front of the pack by utilizing the bottom lane late in the race. With eight laps to go, Johnson was scored the leader when the caution came out, giving the No. 48 lane choice for the final restart. The move allowed Johnson to take the dominant top lane and fight off his competition throughout the final run. Coming off of turn four on the last lap, Johnson was met by teammate Dale Earnhardt Jr. in second place as the two crossed the finish line 1-2. The win would also come in Johnson’s 400th start in the Cup Series.

PHOTOS: See every DAYTONA 500 win in the history of Hendrick Motorsports

Feb. 23, 2014, Daytona: Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Win No. 219 for Hendrick Motorsports)

Coming off of a 2013 runner-up finish in the DAYTONA 500, Earnhardt Jr. was eager to find his second victory in "The Great American Race." In a race that was rain-delayed and featured several large wrecks in turn four, Earnhardt Jr. found ways to maintain the point position late in the event. The race would ultimately come down to a two-lap shootout with the No. 88 entry being pushed by teammate Jeff Gordon on the restart. Due in part to the large push, Earnhardt was able to stay in front and win the opening race of 2014. 

Nov. 1, 2015, Martinsville Speedway: Jeff Gordon (Win No. 238 for Hendrick Motorsports)

Coming off of a four-win season in 2014, Gordon made a deep playoff run again in 2015. That said, the No. 24 entry had yet to find victory lane during Gordon's final full-time season. In need of a big round to advance to the Championship 4, Martinsville Speedway awaited. As the race unfolded, Gordon pretty clearly had the second-best car to race leader Joey Logano. However, after Logano’s race ended early with an incident in turn one, Gordon assumed the point position. Fighting darkness and a hard-charging Jamie McMurray in his mirror, Gordon held on to win his 93rd and final Cup Series victory. The win was also the ninth victory at Martinsville for the driver of the No. 24.

PHOTOS: See all of the No. 24's wins | Every Martinsville victory for Hendrick Motorsports

April 18, 2021, Richmond Raceway: Alex Bowman (Win No. 266 for Hendrick Motorsports)

After Jimmie Johnson retired from full-time Cup Series racing in 2020, Alex Bowman was tapped to fill in the No. 48 entry for the 2021 season. In Bowman's ninth race with the No. 48 on the car, Bowman took primary sponsor Ally to victory lane for the first time. The event came at Richmond Raceway, a track the Tucson, Arizona, native had yet to find success at with Hendrick Motorsports. When the caution flag came out with 19 laps remaining, the group was running in the third spot. Under the yellow, crew chief Greg Ives brought his driver into the pits for adjustments ahead of the short run to the finish. In no time at all, Bowman peaked to the inside line of race leader Denny Hamlin and promptly drove around the No. 11 to take his first of what would be four wins in 2021.  

PHOTOS: See all of Bowman's wins at Hendrick Motorsports

May 30, 2021, Charlotte Motor Speedway: Kyle Larson (Win No. 269 for Hendrick Motorsports)

For 2021, Kyle Larson joined Hendrick Motorsports to take over the No. 5 with crew chief Cliff Daniels calling the shots atop the pit box. After a victory at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in the fourth race of the campaign, the team entered the Coca-Cola 600 riding a streak of three consecutive runner-up finishes. The weekend started with a pole position for Larson in one of a handful of qualifying sessions all season. On the track, dominating was the only way to describe what took place. Larson would go on to lead 327 of the 400 circuits in Charlotte and he and his teammates would combine to lead 373 laps. The victory was win No. 269 for team owner Hendrick which surpassed Petty Enterprises as the winningest team in the Cup Series.

PHOTOS: See scenes from the historic victory at Charlotte

Oct. 17, 2021, Texas Motor Speedway: Larson (Win No. 277 for Hendrick Motorsports)

After a come-from-behind victory the week prior at the Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL, Larson and the No. 5 entry headed to Texas Motor Speedway’s Round of 8 opener looking for a consistent three races to punch a ticket to the Championship 4. Earlier that season, Larson had taken home a one-million-dollar bonus with a victory at the All-Star race which took place at Texas. Building off of this momentum from the summer, Larson paced the field for 256 of the scheduled 334 laps to win his eighth points-paying race of the season. The win secured a first career opportunity for Larson to race for a title. 

Nov. 7, 2021, Phoenix Raceway: Larson (Win No. 280 for Hendrick Motorsports)

Sticking with Larson’s 2021 Championship run, the winning vehicle serves as the most recent of the 16 museum cars that won a race featured in the NASCAR Classics library. With an equal shot at winning the championship to his competition, the No. 5 entry needed to perform at the highest level to take home the title. Unlike several dominating performances from the year, Larson found himself in the fourth position late in the race before a caution came out with 30 laps remaining. With the title on the line, the No. 5 pit crew moved their driver from fourth to first in the pits, giving Larson the valuable track position his race needed. Under green, Larson pulled away from Martin Truex Jr. to win his first Cup Series championship and cement his name in the history books. Larson's title capped off a stretch that saw him win four of the final five races of the 2021 season. 

PHOTOS: Every Cup Series championship won at Hendrick Motorsports