NEWTON, Iowa – Last but not least.

Kyle Larson will start from the pole position in the inaugural NASCAR Cup Series race at Iowa Speedway after laying down a lap of 136.458 mph in Saturday’s qualifying. He was the final driver to make an attempt in the one-round session, knocking Ryan Blaney from the top spot.

William Byron qualified fourth, earning his seventh top-five start of the 2024 season. He was followed by Hendrick Motorsports teammates Chase Elliott in ninth and Alex Bowman in 33rd.

Driving the No. 5 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1, Larson nabbed his series-leading fourth pole award of 2024 and the 20th of his Cup career. It was the record-extending 251st all-time pole for Hendrick Motorsports.

Iowa Speedway’s inaugural NASCAR Cup Series race will air Sunday at 7 p.m. ET on the USA Network, MRN Radio and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.