NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Kyle Larson will lead the Hendrick Motorsports quartet to the green flag on Sunday afternoon at Nashville Superspeedway. 

Coming from Group B, Larson’s lap of 29.981 seconds in the final round of qualifying earned him the fourth starting position for the 300-lap main event. The Elk Grove, California, native will aim to win at Nashville for the second time in his career after taking the checkered flag in a dominating performance during 2021’s inaugural race.

RELATED: Behind the numbers: Elliott and Larson’s tie atop the regular season standings

Also advancing into the final round of qualifying from Group B was William Byron in the No. 24 Valvoline Chevrolet. Byron, who is looking to improve on his best Nashville finish of third in 2021, will begin Sunday’s race from the seventh position. 

Alex Bowman narrowly missed out on the second round of qualifying and will start from the 12th position. He'll carry special colors in honor of the Ally 400 this weekend. Following the No. 48 Ally Racing entry will be Chase Elliott starting from the 13th spot. The Dawsonville, Georgia, native will aim to become the first repeat winner in Cup Series history at Nashville and back up his 2022 victory on Sunday.

RELATED: See the paint schemes for the weekend

Denny Hamlin won the pole for Sunday’s race.

Nashville provides a unique challenge to drivers in the Cup Series. The track's 14 degrees of banking and concrete racing surface provide competitors with several different lane options as rubber takes to the track with every lap. Located under an hour from the heart of the city, Nashville's lone date on the tour's calendar is sure to produce exciting racing this weekend.

Hendrick Motorsports has taken two of the three events held at the Tennessee track. Larson went to victory lane in 2021 after leading 264 laps on the day, while Elliott was victorious in '22 for his first of what would be five wins that season.

RELATED: Everything you need to know for racing in Tennessee

Tune in to see Hendrick Motorsports compete at Nashville on Sunday, June 30 at 3:30 p.m. ET with coverage available on NBC, PRN Radio and Sirius XM NASCAR Radio (Channel 90).