CONCORD, N.C. -- The offseason is officially over. Racing returns this weekend, and it begins with Saturday night's Sprint Unlimited.

The 75-lap exhibition event at Daytona International Speedway will feature Kasey Kahne, Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnhardt Jr. Rookie Chase Elliott did not meet the eligibility requirements for the race.

As you prepare for the first green flag of the year, check out key notes to keep an eye on below.

BROADCAST INFORMATION: Saturday's race will air live on FOX at 8 p.m. ET. Can’t make it to a television? Tune into MRN or SiriusXM to catch the Unlimited radio coverage. The excitement will continue on Sunday, Feb. 14, with Daytona 500 qualifying at 1 p.m. -- also on FOX. The full weekend schedule can be seen below.

Friday, Feb. 12
5 p.m. ET: Sprint Unlimited practice, FOX Sports 1

6:30 p.m. ET: Final Sprint Unlimited practice, FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Feb. 13
10:30 a.m. ET: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series practice, FOX Sports 1

1:30 p.m. ET: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series practice, FOX Sports 1

8 p.m. ET: Sprint Unlimited, FOX

Sunday, Feb. 14
1 p.m. ET: Daytona 500 qualifying, FOX

THIS WEEK'S PAINT SCHEMES: Kahne will drive the No. 5 Great Clips Chevrolet SS, Johnson will pilot the No. 48 Lowe's Chevrolet SS and Earnhardt will race the No. 88 Chevrolet SS.

SPRINT UNLIMITED FORMAT: This year's 75-lap Sprint Unlimited will be split into two segments. The first segment contains 25 laps and will be followed by a competition caution. The remaining 50 laps will comprise the second segment, concluding the season-kickoff event.

FAN-PICKED POSITIONS: Starting positions and pit road positions will be determined on Friday, Feb. 12, at 3:30 p.m. ET through a random drawing by select fans paired with participating crew chiefs.

GETTING IN THE FIELD: Drivers eligible for Saturday's event include 2015 pole winners, former Sprint Unlimited winners and former Daytona 500 pole winners in addition to all 16 drivers from the 2015 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup.

HENDRICK MOTORSPORTS AT SPRINT UNLIMITED: Three of the four Hendrick Motorsports drivers will participate in the event. Qualifying as a previous Sprint Unlimited winner (2003, 2008) is Earnhardt. Meanwhile, Johnson (Phoenix) and Kahne (Michigan) qualify as 2015 pole winners.

GORDON IN THE BOOTH: Jeff Gordon will make his broadcast booth debut for FOX Saturday night. He will serve as a race analyst for the Unlimited alongside Mike Joy and Darrell Waltrip.