CONCORD, N.C. – NASCAR is set to descend upon Nashville for the annual awards presentation this week. The 2022 NASCAR Awards will take place at the Music City Center on Thursday, Dec. 1, at 6 p.m. ET. The show will air on Peacock on Saturday, Dec. 3, at 8 p.m. ET.

The stars of the sport will take to the red carpet for the third year in country music capital of the world. In addition to the three national series champions being honored, all playoff drivers are expected to be in attendance and take part in the program. Country music artist Erin Kinsey will perform during the show.

All four of Hendrick Motorsports’ drivers reached the postseason with Chase Elliott getting to the Championship 4 for the third straight year. William Byron got to the Round of 8 for the first time in his five-year Cup Series career, while Kyle Larson and Alex Bowman were eliminated in the Round of 12.

SEASON RECAPS: Chase Elliott | William Byron | Kyle Larson | Alex Bowman

The National Motorsports Press Association’s Most Popular Driver Award winner is announced during the show. A Hendrick Motorsports driver has won the award 16 times in its history. Darrell Waltrip took the honor in both 1989 and 1990. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the award all 10 years he was with the Rick Hendrick-owned organization from 2008 to 2017 as part of a record 15-year-in-a-row run of taking home this hardware. The past four seasons have seen Elliott win the award, which is voted on by fans. 

On Wednesday, Nov. 30, drivers will take part in a live podcast show with the Barstool Sports cast at Jason Aldean’s on Broadway in Nashville. This event is free to the general public and will be on a first come, first serve basis for entry. For more information about 2022 Champion’s Week, please click here.

SCENES FROM LAST YEAR: Inside the awards | Hitting the red carpet