Hendrick Motorsports

5 24 48 88


Ruth Prescott Wins '20 Years' Fan Photo Contest

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (Sept. 1, 2004) – Ruth Prescott of Winterville, N.C., has been selected the winner of the Hendrick Motorsports “20 Years of Racing” fan photo contest.

Prescott snapped a shot (right) of Team Lowe’s Racing driver Kyle Busch after his May triumph in the CARQUEST Auto Parts 300 at Lowe’s Motor Speedway.

Prescott’s photo was selected from hundreds of entries as it best commemorated the success of Hendrick Motorsports in NASCAR competition throughout the past 20 years.

Prescott will receive two tickets to the upcoming UAW-GM Quality 500 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series race in October at Lowe’s Motor Speedway; pit passes to that weekend’s Busch Series event; a behind-the-scenes tour of the Hendrick complex in Charlotte; a $100 gift certificate to the Hendrick Team Store; and a copy of the “20 Years of Hendrick Motorsports” book.

Entries were judged on their ability to capture a fan’s view of Hendrick Motorsports personalities and winning moments both on and off the track.  Twenty finalists were initially selected before Prescott’s photograph of Kyle Busch was chosen as the grand prize winner.

Listed below are the other finalists who will receive $100 gift certificates to the Hendrick Team Store.

Cahryn Anderson, Arlington, Texas
Judith Barker, Bunnell, Fla.
Lindsey Clanton, Jackson Gap, Ala. (2 photos)
Geraldine Clark, Greene, N.Y.(2 photos)
Jesse Garza, Greenwood, Ind.
Sharon Hare, Ruskin, Fla.
Andrea Heyl, Charlotte, N.C.
Kenneth King, Knoxville, Tenn.
John Konzelman,  Avon Lake, Ohio
Walter Lobb, Penn Argyl, Penn.
Michael Morris, Zebulon, N.C.
Mathew Pape, Santa Rosa, Calif.
Richard Quinton, La Cresenta, Calif.
David Steen, Laconia, Ind.
Dennis Romano, Dingmans Ferry, Penn.
Steve Witucki, Bay City, Mich.(2 photos)

The winning photos will be displayed in the Hendrick Museum and on HendrickMotorsports.com in the “Fan Photo” section of the Hendrick Champions Club.

Hendrick Motorsports would like to thank all of those who entered the contest and helped us celebrate our 20th anniversary.