Newsletter Signup

CONORD, N.C. – NASCAR announced Thursday that eight more races have been added to the Cup Series schedule.

Races at Pocono, Indianapolis, Kentucky, Charlotte, Texas, Kansas and New Hampshire were added to the rebuilt schedule.

There will be a double-header weekend at Pocono Raceway with two Cup events running at the track at the end of June.

Per tradition, Charlotte Motor Speedway will host the NASCAR All-Star Race, which is now scheduled for mid-July.

FOX’s NASCAR coverage will end with the All-Star Race at Charlotte and NBC Sports will take over broadcasting the races for the remainder of the 2020 season.

The third installment of races is as follows:

Pocono Raceway:
Saturday, June 27 at 3:30 p.m. ET (FOX/MRN/SiriusXM)
Sunday, June 28 at 4 p.m. ET (FS1/MRN/SiriusXM)

Indianapolis Motor Speedway:
Sunday, July 5 at 4 p.m. ET (NBC/MRN/SiriusXM)

Kentucky Speedway:
Sunday, July 11 at 2:30 p.m. ET (FS1/PRN/SiriusXM)

Charlotte Motor Speedway (All-Star):
Wednesday July 15 at 8:30 p.m. ET (FS1/PRN/SiriusXM)

Texas Motor Speedway:
Sunday, July 19 at 3 p.m. ET (NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM)

Kansas Speedway:
Thursday, July 23 at 7:30 p.m. ET (NBCSN/MRN/SiriusXM)

New Hampshire Motor Speedway:
Sunday, Aug. 2 at 3 p.m. ET (NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM)

NASCAR returned to Darlington Raceway on May 17 after a two-month hiatus due to the coronavirus pandemic. Modified event procedures and health screenings were put in place to protect the drivers, teams and personnel.

Further schedule adjustments will be announced in the future. The next race on the NASCAR Cup Series schedule is Sunday at 3 p.m. ET at Atlanta Motor Speedway. Fans can tune in on FOX or listen on PRN Radio or SiriusXM Channel 90.