Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- The starting lineup is set for Saturday night's race at Bristol Motor Speedway and Chase Elliott will lead the charge for Hendrick Motorsports.

The driver of the No. 9 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE will roll off the grid in sixth place and teammate Alex Bowman will be right behind him in eighth.

William Byron will begin the race in 15th and Jimmie Johnson will round out the teammates with a 24th-place start.

Brad Keselowski will start in the pole position

The starting lineup is based on a new metric system put in place on Aug. 6. Points position is weighted at 35%; finishing position from the previous race is for 50%; and the fastest race lap makes up 15%.

The final race in the Round of 16 will be Saturday, Sept. 19 at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN. Take a look below to see the full starting lineup.

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Chase Elliott
  7. Denny Hamlin
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Cole Custer
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Ryan Blaney
  15. William Byron
  16. Matt DiBenedetto
  17. Tyler Reddick
  18. Christopher Bell
  19. Matt Kenseth
  20. Erik Jones
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. Ryan Preece
  23. Chris Buescher
  24. Jimmie Johnson
  25. Ryan Newman
  26. Michael McDowell
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Ty Dillon
  29. Daniel Suarez
  30. Corey LaJoie
  31. John Hunter Nemechek
  32. Brennan Poole
  33. Quin Houff
  34. Reed Sorenson
  35. James Davison
  36. Joey Gase
  37. Gray Gaulding
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Josh Bilicki
  40. Garrett Smithley