Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- There will be some exciting changes to the NASCAR Cup Series schedule for the 2021 season.

Updates to next season's calendar include the season-opening Clash at DAYTONA being held on the venue’s road course, Bristol Motor Speedway being converted into a dirt track, the NASCAR All-Star Race taking place at Texas Motor Speedway, and the additions of Circuit of the Americas, Road America, Nashville Superspeedway and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.

“We developed the 2021 schedule with one primary goal: continue to take steps to create the most dynamic schedule possible for our fans,” said Steve O’Donnell, NASCAR executive vice president and chief racing development officer. “Extensive collaboration between NASCAR, the racetracks, race teams and our broadcast partners allowed NASCAR to create what promises to be an exciting 2021 schedule of races.”

The 2021 season will have one doubleheader that will be hosted by Pocono Raceway with Cup Series races on Saturday, July 26, and Sunday, July 27. The playoffs will look similar to the 2020 playoff schedule with the first postseason race taking place at Darlington Raceway on Sept. 5.

Take a look at the full 2021 NASCAR Cup Series schedule below.

The Clash at the DAYTONA Road Course
Tuesday, Feb. 9 

DAYTONA 500 at Daytona International Speedway
Sunday, Feb. 14

Homestead-Miami Speedway
Sunday, Feb. 21

Auto Club Speedway
Sunday, Feb. 28

Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Sunday, March 7

Phoenix Raceway
Sunday, March 14

Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sunday, March 21

Bristol Motor Speedway (dirt track)
Sunday, March 28

Martinsville Speedway
Saturday, April 10

Richmond Raceway
Sunday, April 18

Talladega Superspeedway
Sunday, April 25

Kansas Speedway
Sunday, May 2

Darlington Raceway
Sunday, May 9

Dover International Speedway
Sunday, May 16

Circuit of the Americas (COTA)
Sunday, May 23

Charlotte Motor Speedway
Sunday, May 30

Sonoma Raceway
Sunday, June 6

NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway
Sunday, June 13

Nashville Superspeedway
Sunday, June 20

Pocono Raceway (doubleheader)
Saturday, June 26
Sunday, June 27

Road America
Sunday, July 4

Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sunday, July 11

New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Sunday, July 18

Watkins Glen International
Sunday, Aug. 8

Indianapolis Motor Speedway (road course)
Sunday, Aug. 15

Michigan International Speedway
Sunday, Aug. 22

Daytona International Speedway
Saturday, Aug. 28

Darlington Raceway
Sunday, Sept. 5

Richmond Raceway
Saturday, Sept. 11

Bristol Motor Speedway
Saturday, Sept. 18

Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Sunday, Sept. 26

Talladega Superspeedway
Sunday, Oct. 3

Charlotte Motor Speedway (roval)
Sunday, Oct. 10

Texas Motor Speedway
Sunday, Oct. 17

Kansas Speedway
Sunday, Oct. 24

Martinsville Speedway
Sunday, Oct. 31

Phoenix Raceway
Sunday, Nov. 7