Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- Alex Bowman will roll off the grid in third for Sunday's race at Martinsville Speedway.

The 27-year-old driver will try to earn his first win playoff win while maneuvering the .526-mile track. Chase Elliott also will push for a playoff victory at Martinsville after he conquered the track during the All-Star Race in July. He will start in eighth on Sunday.

William Byron will begin the race in 13th and Jimmie Johnson will round out the Hendrick Motorsports crew with a 27th-place start.

Brad Keselowski will start in the pole position.

The starting lineup is based on a new metric system put in place on Aug. 6. Points position is weighted at 35%; finishing position from the previous race is for 50%; and the fastest race lap makes up 15%.

The final race in the Round of 8 will be Sunday, Nov. 1 at 2 p.m. ET on NBC. Take a look below at the full starting lineup.

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Alex Bowman
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Kurt Busch
  6. Kevin Harvick 
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Chase Elliott
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Ryan Blaney 
  11. Christopher Bell
  12. Matt DiBennedetto
  13. William Byron
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Cole Custer
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Tyler Reddick
  18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  19. Erik Jones
  20. Aric Almirola
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Ryan Preece
  23. John Hunter Nemechek
  24. Michael McDowell
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Corey LaJoie
  27. Jimmie Johnson
  28. Chris Buescher
  29. Daniel Suarez
  30. Brennan Poole
  31. Matt Kenseth
  32. Bubba Wallace
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Timmy Hill
  35. Quin Houff
  36. TBA
  37. James Davidson
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Joey Gase