Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- The starting grid has been set and Chase Elliott has secured the pole for the season finale at Phoenix Raceway.

The 24-year-old driver will try to earn his first championship win while maneuvering the 1-mile track.

Alex Bowman will begin the race in sixth while William Byron and Jimmie Johnson will round out the Hendrick Motorsports crew with 25th- and 26th-place starts, respectively.

The starting lineup is based on a new metric system put in place on Aug. 6. Points position is weighted at 35%; finishing position from the previous race is for 50%; and the fastest race lap makes up 15%.

The final race of the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series will be Sunday, Nov. 8 at 3 p.m. ET on NBC. Take a look below at the full starting lineup.

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Clint Bowyer
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Matt DiBenedetto
  13. Martin Truex Jr.
  14. Erik Jones
  15. Cole Custer
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. Christopher Bell
  18. Austin Dillon
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Tyler Reddick
  22. Ty Dillon
  23. Bubba Wallace
  24. Ryan Preece 
  25. William Byron
  26. Jimmie Johnson
  27. John Hunter Nemechek
  28. Corey LaJoie
  29. Michael McDowell
  30. Daniel Suarez
  31. Chris Buescher
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Quin Houff
  35. Brennan Poole
  36. James Davidson
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Josh Bilicki
  39. Garrett Smithley