CONCORD, N.C. -- The starting lineup for the DAYTONA Road Course has been set, and 2020 NASCAR Cup Series champion Chase Elliott will start the race on the pole.

Elliott earned the spot based on metrics formula from last season that applied the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

Elliott placed second at Daytona on Sunday and posted the fastest overall lap. Since he finished first in the 2020 points standings, he earned the pole position for the road course this weekend. Elliott previously won at the road course in August and placed second at the venue during the Clash last week.

Kyle Larson will start eighth after his 10th-place finish in Daytona Beach, Florida, last week. William Byron will roll off the grid in 24th place and Alex Bowman will round out the Hendrick Motorsports drivers with a 36th-place start.

Take a look below to see the full starting lineup for the DAYTONA Road Course. The race will be Sunday, Feb. 21 at 3 p.m. ET on FOX.

1. Chase Elliott
2. Michael McDowell
3. Austin Dillon
4. Denny Hamlin
5. Kevin Harvick
6. Ryan Preece
7. Corey LaJoie
8. Kyle Larson
9. Ross Chastain
10. Bubba Wallace
11. Joey Logano
12. Christopher Bell
13. Cole Custer
14. Kyle Busch
15. Brad Keselowski
16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
17. Kurt Busch
18. Chase Briscoe
19. BJ McLeod
20. Joey Gase
21. Martin Truex Jr.
22. Justin Haley
23. Cody Ware
24. William Byron
25. Josh Bilicki
26. Tyler Reddick
27. Aric Almirola
28. Ryan Blaney
29. Quin Houff
30. Chris Buescher
31. Anthony Alfredo
32. Matt DiBenedetto
33. Ryan Newman
34. AJ Allmendinger 
35. Daniel Suarez
36. Alex Bowman
37. Erik Jones
38. Ty Dillon
39. James Davidson
40. Timmy Hill