Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. – This Saturday, Kyle Larson will lead the NASCAR Cup Series field to the green flag at Richmond Raceway after winning the Busch pole position for the second playoff race of the year.

Teammate Alex Bowman looks to repeat his success at the track after winning at Richmond in April as he starts Saturday’s race in 12th. Chase Elliott and William Byron will roll off the grid from 13th and 14th, respectively.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

For the start of the playoffs, the metrics for the 16 drivers in the hunt for the 2021 Cup Series championship will be calculated for the first 16 spots in the field followed by the remaining Cup drivers.

Take a look below to see the staring line up for the race at Richmond and be sure to tune in this Saturday, Sept. 11 at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN to catch the Hendrick Motorsports teams in action.

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Christopher Bell
  11. Tyler Reddick
  12. Alex Bowman
  13. Chase Elliott
  14. William Byron
  15. Kyle Busch
  16. Michael McDowell
  17. Ross Chastain
  18. Chris Buescher
  19. Austin Dillon
  20. Ryan Preece
  21. Cole Custer
  22. Daniel Suarez
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Ryan Newman
  25. Corey LaJoie
  26. Chase Briscoe
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Matt DiBenedeto
  29. Justin Haley
  30. Anthony Alfredo
  31. Erik Jones
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Joey Gase
  35. Quin Houff
  36. Cody Ware
  37. JJ Yeley