CONCORD, N.C. -- Kyle Larson will lead the field to the green flag at Las Vegas Motor Speedway for the start of the Round of 12 in the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs after his win at Bristol Motor Speedway last Saturday.

Teammates William Byron and Alex Bowman will join Larson in starting inside the top 10 for the 400-mile event in Sin City as they will roll off the grid in third and seventh, respectively. Chase Elliott will round out the Hendrick Motorsports brigade, starting his day at the 1.5-mile track in 11th. All four teammates will look to start building up playoff points to pad their positions in the standings and build off the momentum of the organization’s 275th win at Bristol.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

For the start of the playoffs, the metrics for the 12 drivers in the hunt for the 2021 Cup Series championship will be calculated for the first 12 spots in the field followed by the remaining Cup drivers.

Take a look below to see the starting lineup for the race at Las Vegas and be sure to tune in this Sunday, Sept. 26 at 7 p.m. ET on NBCSN to catch the Hendrick Motorsports teams in action.

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Ryan Blaney
  3. William Byron
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Alex Bowman
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Kyle Busch
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Christopher Bell
  13. Tyler Reddick
  14. Matt DiBenedetto
  15. Austin Dillon
  16. Erik Jones
  17. Aric Almirola
  18. Ross Chastain
  19. Chase Briscoe
  20. Kurt Busch
  21. Bubba Wallace
  22. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Ryan Preece
  25. Chris Buescher
  26. Daniel Suarez
  27. Corey LaJoie
  28. Cole Custer
  29. Ryan Newman
  30. Garrett Smithley
  31. Josh Bilicki
  32. Anthony Alfredo
  33. Justin Haley
  34. BJ McLeod
  35. Cody Ware
  36. Quin Houff
  37. Joey Gase
  38. JJ Yeley