CONCORD, N.C. -- Kyle Larson will be starting on the front row in first for Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Larson earned the coveted position after he finished first in the Round of 12 cutoff race at the Charlotte ROVAL. He will now lead the seven remaining playoff drivers to green at Texas.

Chase Elliott will roll off the grid sixth as he continues his playoff run. Teammates William Byron and Alex Bowman will start from 12th and 14th, respectively.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

For the playoffs, the metrics for the eight drivers in the hunt for the 2021 Cup Series championship will be calculated for the first eight spots in the field followed by the remaining Cup drivers.

Take a look below at the starting lineup for the beginning of the Round of 8 at Texas Motor Speedway. The event will begin Sunday at 2 p.m. ET on NBC.

1. Kyle Larson
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Kyle Busch
4. Ryan Blaney
5. Joey Logano
6. Chase Elliott
7. Brad Keselowski
8. Martin Truex Jr.
9. Tyler Reddick
10. Chris Buescher
11. Christopher Bell
12. William Byron
13. Matt DiBenedetto
14. Alex Bowman
15. Austin Dillon
16. Michael McDowell
17. Kurt Busch
18. Bubba Wallace
19. Daniel Suarez
20. Cole Custer
21. Erik Jones
22. Aric Almirola
23. Ryan Preece
24. Kevin Harvick
25. Ross Chastain
26. Chase Briscoe
27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 
28. Anthony Alfredo
29. Corey LaJoie
30. Quin Houff
31. Ryan Newman 
32. Justin Haley
33. Josh Bilicki
34. Cody Ware
35. BJ McLeod
36. Garrett Smithley
37. Joey Gase
38. David Starr
39. Timmy Hill