Newsletter Signup
2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup schedule released

2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup schedule released

CONCORD, N.C. – NASCAR announced the 2015 Sprint Cup schedule Tuesday evening, featuring date enhancements to races at some of the most storied tracks along with a pair of long-term broadcast partners that will provide the exciting action to the sport’s fans.
“The 2015 NASCAR national series schedules promise to provide our fans with the compelling competition and storylines they so richly deserve,” said Brian France, NASCAR Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. “These enhancements to our race dates, particularly in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, will be of benefit to our fans and other stakeholders in our industry. From the start of the season at Speedweeks at Daytona culminated by our championship finales at Homestead-Miami, we’re looking forward to the great racing that will be delivered through our outstanding television network broadcast partners FOX, FOX Sports 1, NBC and NBCSN.”

Key date changes featuring Darlington Raceway, Bristol Motor Speedway and Daytona International Speedway, some of NASCAR’s most tradition-laden tracks, highlight the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule. Following the 57th running of the Daytona 500 Feb. 22 on FOX, Atlanta Motor Speedway will host the season’s second race weekend (March 1), while Darlington returns to its traditional Labor Day weekend date (Sept. 6). The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series returns to Atlanta for the first time since 2012 as part of a unique doubleheader on Feb. 28 with the NASCAR Nationwide Series. Additionally, Daytona’s always-anticipated July race weekend takes on a different look as the Sunday, July 5 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race marks the return of broadcast partner NBC.

A big “west-coast swing” during the schedule’s early stages spotlights markets where NASCAR’s fan base is growing and sponsor opportunities are on the rise. The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR Nationwide Series run on three consecutive weekends, at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on March 7-8, Phoenix International Raceway on March 14-15 and Auto Club Speedway on March 21-22. 

Bristol’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series spring date moves deeper into the calendar from mid-March to April 19. Dates for the spring races at Phoenix and Texas Motor Speedway (April 11) step back one week from their 2014 schedule slots. 

From the season-opening weekend at Daytona through June’s events, FOX and FOX Sports 1 will combine to serve as the broadcast home of all races in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Starting in July at Daytona through the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, including each series’ championship finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, NBC and NBCSN will carry the second-half action for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR Nationwide Series. The entire 2015 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series schedule will be broadcast exclusively on FOX and FOX Sports 1. On radio, programming surrounding the 2015 NASCAR season along with the exciting national series race calls can be heard on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, Motor Racing Network (MRN) and the Performance Racing Network (PRN). The Indianapolis Motor Speedway’s radio network will carry the NASCAR Sprint Cup and NASCAR Nationwide Series events at IMS.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will feature 36 events including two standout non-points races – the Sprint Unlimited on Feb. 14 at Daytona and the 31st annual NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 16.

Below is the full schedule:
2/14    Daytona International Speedway (Sprint Unlimited)
2/15    Daytona International Speedway (Daytona 500 Qualifying)
2/19    Daytona International Speedway (Duel)
2/22    Daytona 500
3/1      Atlanta Motor Speedway
3/8      Las Vegas Motor Speedway
3/15    Phoenix International Raceway
3/22    Auto Club Speedway
3/29    Martinsville Speedway
4/11    Texas Motor Speedway
4/19    Bristol Motor Speedway
4/25    Richmond International Raceway
5/3      Talladega Superspeedway
5/9      Kansas Speedway
5/16    Charlotte Motor Speedway (NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race)
5/24    Charlotte Motor Speedway
5/31    Dover International Speedway
6/7      Pocono Raceway
6/14    Michigan International Speedway
6/28    Sonoma Raceway
7/5      Daytona International Speedway
7/11    Kentucky Speedway
7/19    New Hampshire Motor Speedway
7/26    Indianapolis Motor Speedway
8/2      Pocono Raceway
8/9      Watkins Glen International
8/16    Michigan International Speedway
8/22    Bristol Motor Speedway
9/6      Darlington Raceway
9/12    Richmond International Raceway
9/20    Chicagoland Speedway
9/27    New Hampshire Motor Speedway
10/4    Dover International Speedway
10/10  Charlotte Motor Speedway
10/18  Kansas Speedway
10/25  Talladega Superspeedway
11/1    Martinsville Speedway
11/8    Texas Motor Speedway
11/15  Phoenix International Raceway
11/22  Homestead-Miami Speedway