Newsletter Signup
Hendrick Motorsports receives several awards at Myers Brothers Luncheon

Hendrick Motorsports receives several awards at Myers Brothers Luncheon

LAS VEGAS - Hendrick Motorsports received several accolades during the 2013 Myers Brothers Luncheon, which was held Thursday during NASCAR Champion's Week in Las Vegas.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. was named the NMPA NASCAR Most Popular Driver in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series for a record, 11th consecutive season, while his pit crew was awarded the Mechanix Wear Most Valuable Pit Crew.

Jimmie Johnson, driver of the No. 48 Lowe's Chevrolet SS and 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup champion, received several awards. Longtime partner Lowe's also was honored as was Chad Knaus, who was honored as Champion Crew Chief.

Scott Fox, an assembler with Hendrick Motorsports, was named Engine Builder of the Year. Pictured above, Fox helped the organization earn this honor for the 17th time.

Here is the list of Hendrick Motorsports award winners from the NASCAR NMPA Myers Brothers Awards Luncheon:

·NMPA NASCAR Most Popular Driver Award: Dale Earnhardt Jr.
·Duralast Brakes “Brake in the Race” Award: Jimmie Johnson
·Goodyear Tires Award (Champion): Jimmie Johnson
·MAHLE Clevite Engine Builder of the Year Award: Scott Fox, Hendrick Motorsports No. 48 team
·Mechanix Wear Most Valuable Pit Crew Award: Hendrick Motorsports No. 88 team
·Sunoco Diamond Performance Award (Champion): Jimmie Johnson
·Champion Sponsor Award: Lowe’s
·Champion Crew Chief: Chad Knaus