Newsletter Signup
Select Earnhardt for the 2012 Sprint Fan Vote

Select Earnhardt for the 2012 Sprint Fan Vote

CONCORD, N.C. - Dale Earnhardt Jr., driver of the No. 88 Diet Mountain Dew/National Guard Chevrolet, is eligible for this year's 2012 Sprint Fan Vote. The winner of the vote is guaranteed a spot in the May 19 Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Earnhardt, who won the exhibition event in 2000, finished the Sprint Showdown sixth last year and benefited from the fan vote to enter the main event. More than 2.49 million fans voted for Earnhardt during the eight-week period.

There are three ways fans can vote for the 2012 recipient:

1. Mobile Handsets
•Text “VOTE” to 229466 from any mobile handset as often as you like.
•Use the NASCAR Sprint Cup Mobile application on your Sprint Android device
•Remember, Sprint handset votes count double.

2. Online
•Visit NASCAR.COM as often as you like.

3. The Sprint Experience
•Starting this weekend at Auto Club Speedway, fans can visit voting stations in the Sprint Experience.