Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- The polls are open!

This month's NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway is rapidly approaching, and fans once again have the opportunity to vote a driver of their choice into the field.

Rookie of the Year points leader Chase Elliott is one of 25 competitors vying for the chance to participate in the All-Star Race on May 21.

Among the 25 drivers who are not yet locked into the field, Elliott is one of only two that has claimed more than one top-five finish (three) and one of six drivers to have earned a top-five finish at all – the only rookie to accomplish the feat. He became the youngest pole winner in Daytona 500 history in February and is currently tied for the most poles in the Sprint Cup Series in 2016.

The young driver has earned more top-10 finishes (six) than any driver competing for the fan vote and ranks higher than his fellow fan vote contenders in green-flag speed (8.625 average), fastest laps run (84), fastest on restarts (14.200 average), driver rating (86.5), fastest drivers early in a run (9.875 average), fastest drivers late in a run (8.500 average) and miles leader (82.82 miles).

Elliott's Hendrick Motorsports teammates Kasey Kahne, Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnhardt Jr. have already secured their spots in the event. Johnson and Earnhardt qualify as race-winners from the past two seasons, while Kahne makes the field thanks to winning the All-Star Race in 2008.

Fans can #VoteChase to see all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers compete for a chance to win the $1 million All-Star Race purse.

Voting closes at 7 p.m. ET on Friday, May 20, and fans can vote once a day until then. Votes shared via Facebook or Twitter will count double toward a driver's total. When you share your vote, make sure to use the hashtag #VoteChase to join the conversation.

Make your voice heard by voting here!