Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- On the heels of his seventh top-10 finish in 11 races this season, Chase Elliott was announced as one of the top five vote-getters in the Sprint Fan Vote.

Elliott is one of 25 drivers vying for an opportunity to race in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race via fan vote -- and the polls are still open.

The current top five -- in alphabetical order -- are Ryan Blaney, Matt DiBenedetto, Elliott, Kyle Larson and Danica Patrick.

The leader in the Rookie of the Year points standings, Elliott's seven top-10 finishes lead all fan-vote contenders. In fact, only four drivers have earned more top-10s this season, and three of them are former Sprint Cup champions.

Elliott's seven are tied with teammate Jimmie Johnson for the most top-10s through the first 11 races of a rookie season.

The youngest Daytona 500 pole-winner in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series history, Elliott's 85.9 driver rating ranks higher than any of his fellow fan-vote contenders.

Elliott's Hendrick Motorsports teammates Kasey Kahne, Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnhardt Jr. have already secured their spots in the event. Johnson and Earnhardt qualify as race-winners from the past two seasons, while Kahne makes the field thanks to winning the All-Star Race in 2008.

Fans can #VoteChase to see all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers compete for a chance to win the $1 million All-Star Race purse.

Voting closes on Friday, May 20, and fans can vote once a day until then. Votes shared via Facebook or Twitter will count double toward a driver's total. When you share your vote, make sure to use the hashtag #VoteChase to join the conversation.

Make your voice heard here!