Newsletter Signup
Expanded 2015 Sprint Unlimited field features all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers

Expanded 2015 Sprint Unlimited field features all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers

CONCORD, N.C. -- Changes are coming to the invitation-only Sprint Unlimited race at Daytona International Speedway.

And all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers are invited.

The event, which will kick off the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, will take place on Saturday, Feb. 14, and will be broadcast on FOX, MRN Radio and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

Tickets are available at or by calling 1-800-PITSHOP.

This year, for the first time, all 16 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers from the 2014 season will be eligible to compete. They join a field of eligible drivers that also includes 2014 pole winners, former Sprint Unlimited winners and Daytona 500 pole winners who competed in the Sprint Cup Series full time in 2014.

“The 2015 Sprint Unlimited has potential to be one of the most competitive ever,” NASCAR Executive Vice President and Chief Racing Development Officer Steve O’Donnell said in a statement. “With more drivers eligible, the intensity level increases for our fans and competitors, making for a compelling start to the 2015 season.” 

A minimum of 25 drivers are eligible to participate in the 75-lap, non-points race, and any remaining spots will be filled by drivers ranked highest in the 2014 points standings if they were not already eligible.

The expanded field of eligible competitors includes Kasey Kahne, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson and Dale Earnhardt Jr., in addition to 21 other drivers.

The full list can be seen below:

Kyle Busch (2014 pole winner)
Austin Dillon (2014 pole winner) 
Jeff Gordon (2014 pole winner)
David Gilliland (2014 pole winner)
Denny Hamlin (2014 pole winner)
Kevin Harvick (2014 pole winner)
Jimmie Johnson (2014 pole winner)
Matt Kenseth (2014 pole winner)
Brad Keselowski (2014 pole winner)
Kyle Larson (2014 pole winner) 
Joey Logano (2014 pole winner)
Jamie McMurray (2014 pole winner)
Brian Scott (2014 pole winner)
Tony Stewart (2014 pole winner)
Brian Vickers (2014 pole winner)
Kurt Busch (former Unlimited winner)
Dale Earnhardt Jr. (former Unlimited winner)
Carl Edwards (former D500 pole winner)
Danica Patrick (former D500 pole winner)
Greg Biffle (former D500 pole winner)
Martin Truex Jr. (former D500 pole winner) 
Ryan Newman (2014 Chase driver)
AJ Allmendinger (2014 Chase driver)
Kasey Kahne (2014 Chase driver)
Aric Almirola (2014 Chase driver)