Newsletter Signup
2014: By the Numbers

2014: By the Numbers

CONCORD, N.C. -- In sports, numbers are not only a good way to identify athletes, but also to identify milestones. WIth the 2015 season fast approaching, here are a few key numbers for Hendrick Motorsports from the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season.

3: For the third consecutive year, all four Hendrick Motorsports drivers made the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup.

4: The number of victories for three of Hendrick Motorsports’ four drivers in 2014, which tied for fourth among all competitors.

12: Every year, NASCAR fans vote for the sport’s most popular driver. For the 12th consecutive year, Dale Earnhardt Jr. took home the prize.

13: The Hendrick Motorsports engine shop’s Cup championship total after powering Kevin Harvick’s championship in 2014.

30: The 2014 campaign marked the 30th anniversary of Hendrick Motorsports.

40: Hendrick Motorsports drivers finished in the top five 40 times throughout 2014.

70: At Texas Motor Speedway, Jimmie Johnson earned his 70th NASCAR Sprint Cup win.

74: The number of top-10 finishes for Hendrick Motorsports’ four drivers in 2014, including three who racked up 20 or more.

200: Jeff Gordon earned Hendrick Motorsports’ 200th Cup pole position in 2014 when he qualified first in the final race at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

334: Current all-time wins for Hendrick Motorsports engines after Harvick’s trip to Victory Lane at Homestead capped a strong year for the department.

2,994: Hendrick Motorsports drivers led nearly 3,000 laps throughout the 2014 season.

6,500+: The approximate number of times the Victory Bell was rung throughout the Hendrick Motorsports campus in 2014. The company’s more than 500 employees each rang the bell after 13 wins.

What new milestones do you think the Hendrick Motorsports team will reach in the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season?