Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- There is still time to cast your vote for the National Motorsports Press Association Most Popular Driver award.

All four Hendrick Motorsports drivers are in the running, including Chase Elliott, who has won the past two years. 

Fans can vote for one driver per day from now until voting closes at 5 p.m. ET on Monday, Nov. 9, the day after the Championship 4 race at Phoenix Raceway. Votes shared by fans on Facebook and/or Twitter count double.

The winner will be announced at a later date after voting concludes.

NASCAR Hall of Famer Bill Elliott, Chase's father, has won the award a record 16 times (1984-1988, 1991-2000 and 2002). Former Hendrick Motorsports driver Dale Earnhardt Jr., who will be inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2021, was named Most Popular Driver 15 times from 2003 through 2017.

“Just an honor, really, and just a big thank you to everybody who voted,” Elliott said after accepting the award last year. “Obviously, it took a lot of votes to make it happen and everybody that took time to do that, I do really appreciate it.

“It’s more than a trophy or a sticker or an award, really and truly. So I just really enjoyed this past season and just seeing all the people that were at the race track that wanted to see us do good. And you can genuinely feel that, and that goes a long way. So I appreciate it, and hopefully try to make everybody proud next year, too.”