Email Signup

CONCORD, N.C. – Chase Elliott and Kyle Larson will lead the Hendrick Motorsports drivers to the green flag at Bristol Motor Speedway this Saturday for the final race in the Round of 16 in the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs.

Elliott will roll off the grid fourth and Larson will start right behind him in fifth place. Alex Bowman will begin the race in 11th and teammate William Byron will round out the Hendrick Motorsports drivers with a 14th-place start. Bowman and Byron are ready to fight their way into the next round as Bowman is tied for the last transfer spot and Byron is 18 markers behind 12th place.

Martin Truex Jr. will start in the pole position.

The starting lineup was set based on the metrics formula from last season. It applies the data from the driver's finishing position of the last race (25%), the car owner's finishing position from the last race (25%), team owner points ranking (35%) and the fastest lap from the previous race.

For the start of the playoffs, the metrics for the 16 drivers in the hunt for the 2021 Cup Series championship will be calculated for the first 16 spots in the field followed by the remaining Cup drivers.

Take a look below to see the starting lineup for the race at Bristol and be sure to tune in this Saturday, Sept. 18 at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN to catch the Hendrick Motorsports teams in action.

  1. Martin Truex Jr.
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Chase Elliott
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Christopher Bell
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Kevin Harvick
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Alex Bowman
  12. Aric Almirola
  13. Tyler Reddick
  14. William Byron
  15. Kurt Busch
  16. Michael McDowell
  17. Ross Chastain
  18. Austin Dillon
  19. Matt DiBenedetto
  20. Chase Briscoe
  21. Daniel Suarez
  22. Erik Jones
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Ryan Newman
  25. Chris Buescher
  26. Cole Custer
  27. Ryan Preece
  28. Bubba Wallace
  29. Justin Haley
  30. Anthony Alfredo
  31. Corey LaJoie
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Quin Houff
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. Garrett Smithley
  37. James Davison
  38. David Starr