Newsletter Signup

CONCORD, N.C. -- With the 2016 slate in full swing, Thursday morning, NASCAR released the schedule for the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series campaign.

“Announcing the 2017 national series schedules this early in the season is another example of the collaborative spirit across the NASCAR industry,” said Steve O’Donnell, NASCAR executive vice president and chief racing development officer. “It is an exciting time in NASCAR, with some of the most intriguing racing we’ve seen in years. With the 2017 schedule solidified, the industry can now concentrate on the remainder of this season, while planning for the future much earlier than in previous years.”

Among the biggest changes involves the second round of the postseason.

Talladega Superspeedway will now be the second race of the Round of 12 in 2017 (Oct. 15), with Kansas Speedway becoming the elimination race in that round on Oct. 22, 2017.

Other changes include Texas Motor Speedway's spring race shifting to Sunday and the spring Dover International Speedway race moving to June 4, 2017 – a week after the Charlotte 600 – as opposed to the May date it holds in 2016.

Another important date to note? The 2017 season will officially kick off on Feb. 26 with the Daytona 500.

Check out the full schedule below.

Date Site
Feb. 18 Daytona International Speedway (The Clash)
Feb. 19 Daytona International Speedway (Daytona 500 qualifying)
Feb. 23 Daytona International Speedway (Duels)
Feb. 26 Daytona International Speedway (Daytona 500)
March 5 Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 12 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 19 Phoenix International Raceway
March 26 Fontana, California
April 2 Martinsville Speedway
April 9 Texas Motor Speedway
April 23 Bristol Motor Speedway
April 30 Richmond International Raceway
May 7 Talladega Superspeedway
May 13 Kansas Speedway
May 20 Charlotte Motor Speedway (All-Star Race)
May 28 Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 4 Dover International Speedway
June 11 Pocono Raceway
June 18 Michigan International Speedway
June 25 Sonoma Raceway
July 1 Daytona International Speedway
July 8 Kentucky Speedway
July 16 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 23 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
July 30 Pocono Raceway
Aug. 6 Watkins Glen International
Aug. 13 Michigan International Speedway
Aug. 19 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 3 Darlington Raceway
Sept. 9 Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 17 Chicagoland Speedway
Sept. 24 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Oct. 1 Dover International Speedway
Oct. 7 Charlotte Motor Speedway
Oct. 15 Talladega Superspeedway
Oct. 22 Kansas Speedway
Oct. 29 Martinsville Speedway
Nov. 5 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 12 Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 19 Homestead-Miami Speedway